I'm not admitting defeat - I do feel like I have given the master cleanse a good, honest try. ESPECIALLY since I have done it before with complete success...so I know how it is supposed to go. I guess I'll just chalk it up to the fact that I am already at a lowish body fat, 19.6% this morning. One thing I DO believe is that if I continued this for 20-30 days I have no doubt I would get down to 113. But it is honestly so brutal and HARD! And I miss my hard workouts and crazy HIIT stairs! I don't like feeling so weak and shaky AND that I can't have a bite of ANYTHING, even if I am with friends and it is not socially acceptable to sit there while they all eat/drink.
I think that the way I was losing weight slowly but surely before, which was lots of exercise mixed with lots of watermelon, occasional lemonade, etc worked well. But it only works when I REALLY do it -- and don't have those days where I just say to heck with it and eat everything in sight.
So, on day 6 -- I had some watermelon. Maybe 11oz worth so far (it is 3:30). I am hoping that this will work just as good as orange juice to come off the fast -- but also, 5 days really isn't that long...I have done almost 4 days of water fasts before and most certainly did not go easy on the food for 2 whole days afterwards.
See you on my other blog for continued weight loss progress!
http://thelastfewpounds.blogspot.com/
No comments:
Post a Comment