Hello friends! Today is day 4 of the master cleanse, and I wanted to log on and give a quick update to how things are going. First of all, check out my progress stats to the right -----> is it not quite lame?? Seeing as, the whole reason it was 133 in the first place was because I knew I was going to start the cleanse and thus ate copious amounts of chocolate and did things like order pizza at 10pm!
My normal weight hovers around 124 (on my new scale, 2lbs heavier than my old one, rrr) -- so I had alot of water weight (from the junk) fall off once I had one whole day of juice under my belt. But then, my gosh! The progress has been sloooooow as molasses.
I have done 4 cleanses in my life - 2 10-days, 21 days, and 38 days. I don't remember ever having such slow results. Usually there is an initial drop that is quite dramatic, but then every day after that I lose at LEAST one pound, many days 2 pounds. Sometimes there is just ONE day of no loss, but it completely keeps on going the next day.
So I am thinking that possibly...it is because I am already at a low body weight, and that means I might have to do this longer than the original 10 days I had planned. Waah me. But I am so determined! And so mad at the same time because this is HARD, super duper hard, and yet -- no progress. Even my waist is still not back down under 28" like before. Grrrrr.
Also, the saltwater flush. It's very strange. YES I did have pizza at 11pm the night before the first day. So I didn't find it weird that not much came out from the saltwater flush. Second day, same thing. But 3rd and 4th? Today, I hurried to drink it and was so nervous because I had to leave within 45 minutes to visit a friend. I knew I could use her bathroom, but it was the 15 minute drive I was worried about.
Only a TRICKLE, seriously. SO strange. Am I totally constipated? Is that why the bloated stomach? I also had a solid bowel movement today, just a small one, but still! By now things should be totally cleaned out.
Sigh. Ah well. It will all be worth it in the end, I keep telling myself. I had to miss a date night with DH last night, as we usually go out for our favorite food & drinks after the kids go to bed for date nights. LOVE love it, so much fun and such a good bonding time together every time.
I stopped by the health food store today and bought 2 big tubs of Maple Syrup - $44 for an estimated 10 more days worth. Wow. So spendy! But I feel like now that I've spent the money, I BETTER stick to it, you know?
We have a 2-week family camp we're going to coming up on Saturday, 4 days from now. I am planning to stay on the cleanse for most of the time there. I enjoy the fact that I don't have to worry about what to eat and also that every morning I wake up slim and trim. At least, if the bloat would just go away, and the cramping. Grrrr again.
At this point it is annoying to me that I can't eat, but I am not hungry. My stomach doesn't growl. I just miss it for the sake of good food - I look longingly at every fast food restaurant I drive by and think man, these people are so lucky they get to eat whatever they want and THREE freakin' times per day at the least!
But in the end, I'll be the lucky one as I finally see 113 on the scale and finish the course I have set for myself so long ago. Cheerio!
No comments:
Post a Comment