Yeah, today it's wearing on me. It seems like I am constantly thinking about food, and things just irritate me that normally DO irritate me, but I'm able to handle it, you know? I think part of it is that yesterday, yay, I did see 123 which I have not weighed yet since having the baby. HOWEVER today I was back up to 124 and it was just so disheartening!
So, desperate to see some progress, ANY progress, I decided to take my measurements...it has been about 2 weeks or so. Here are the results...miniscule movement, but still it IS in the right direction, so...??
5'3.5", 35 years old:
Waist: 27.9"
Underwear line (below belly button): 32.6" (-1/2")
Butt/Hips: 35.5" (-1/4")
Thighs: 18.8" (-1/8")
Biceps: 10.1" (+.1")
Ribcage: 29.15" (-1/3")
Shoulders: 37.75" (-1/4")
Chest: 31.1" (-.15")
So....some progress, but wow NOT what I expected by day 6 At All. Usually by now I am flying high with the OBVIOUS progress I am making. I am basically at the same exact weight I started with, before I had all that junk for 2 days and then I dove in. Sigh. I think I might be noticing more definition in my abs, but I can't really see it. It's like a glimmer of something, but could totally be my hopeful imagination.
Regardless, even though I really really REALLY want to quit, I am going to doggedly keep on. I keep thinking that maybe tomorrow will be the day, THE day that I see either a sudden drop in weight or in measurements or in definition. And what if I gave in today? I'm going to be UP in weight when all is said and done, since I don't have ANY food in me right now. Gah! I don't want to return to 125 and stay there for a million years again!
Another interesting thing, I am still passing solid bowel movements. What is up with that?? Makes me wonder if I really was that unhealthy, or that constipated before, or whatever. I never even paid attention to it before. The saltwater flush worked the best today though, lots of flushing going on which is good.
Here's hoping for 120 tomorrow? Maybe? Please....?
PS I feel like making something REALLY yummy for dinner and imagining that I can eat it. Or is that torturing myself? Can't decide....aaagh! I just want to eat fooooood!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment