Hi everyone, just touching base and excited about tomorrow. Although honestly, I'm feeling rather deflated, as TODAY was supposed to be my day #1. I told myself to GET READY for cravings, to remember that your mind plays tricks on you, to suck it up, to hang in there.
And even still. When lunchtime came around, after I had already done the saltwater flush, the kids' turkey & cheese sandwich leftovers were just too much for me to say no to. After that in typical all or nothing fashion, I drove to the store and bought about 1500 calories of chocolate and ate it all. Wolfed it down, in one sitting, flat.
So now it's about 3 hours later and I'm reaping the lovely benefits of too much chocolate, and am very annoyed at myself. Trying to resolve to only drink lemonade for the rest of the night, although the mindset of eating the entire earth because tomorrow starts THE end of eating is strong.
Regardless, tomorrow I start a 10-day master cleanse at a MINIMUM -- possibly and even preferrably even longer. My actual weight loss goal is 113, to gain back a couple of pounds when I'm finished and maintain at 115.
Problem is, I don't have that much to lose and don't want to look anorexic so...we'll see. I am at about 123-125 when I have a couple days of good eating under my belt. My beginning weight starting tomorrow is going to be high since I've been eating so much crap! But oh well, it'll be nice to see progress anyway.
My goals for this 10-day cleanse:
Reach 113 pounds.
Keep my muscle: resistance train 3x per week as strong as I can.
Fit into my new 2pc black bikini perfectly (currently tooooo tight everywhere)
Shrink my hips/butt from 35.75 to 34.75"
Waist -- go from 28" to 26.5"
Body fat from 19.6% to 17.6%
Love handles = gone
More definition in my arms - ie, less smooth/fat
Less cellulite in my upper back legs/butt
The absolute biggest one for me, is my waist. I am pretty happy with just about every other area, honestly. I have never gone lower than 27.9". Looking forward to some progress!
No comments:
Post a Comment